my bucket list.

Inspired by friends, articles I’ve read online, and allllll of the stuff that I’ve read about setting goals, I’ve decided to share my bucket list with you. I sat down to write this list soon after I got married – and while it is in no way complete [because I don’t think I’ll ever stop adding to it], I commit to modifying & revising it to reflect what I’ve accomplished and what else I want to accomplish as time goes on [I’ll post this list up on a new page]. And I have also included things that I’ve already done before [underlined] to the list…because I still want to do them at least one more time before I kick the proverbial bucket. 🙂

Sidenote: I didn’t originally write this list with the intention of publicizing it, but I AM because:

  1. Publicizing it means I’m now accountable to the world for my list, which is simultaneously terrifying and exciting!
  2. When I was considering publicizing it, I noticed that I was feeling a bit [read: a LOT] nervous about sharing it! My Crazy was going “WHAT WILL PEOPLE THINK OF YOUR GOALS?! WHAT IF PEOPLE THINK THEY’RE STUPID?!” Well, I’ve noticed that whenever my Crazy starts running its mouth, it’s usually a great opportunity for me to widen my comfort zone [not that I always take it!! but this time I am…], so here I go!

In no particular order, here’s my bucket list:

  • Skydive
  • Go on a safari in Africa
  • Backpack through India
  • Write & publish travel photo books/coffee table books
  • Write & publish self-help books
  • Get a photo published in National Geographic
  • Free swim with whales in the ocean
  • Experience zero gravity
  • Bungee jump
  • Publish a book with the forward written by one of my heroes
  • Go to a Coldplay concert
  • Travel around Europe
  • Explore French Polynesia
  • Scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef
  • Shoot a real bow & arrow (and hit the target)
  • Run in & complete a marathon
  • Climb a mountain
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Go on a cruise in Alaska
  • Visit Vancouver
  • Take piano lessons
  • Meet the Dalai Lama
  • Read the Bible
  • Read the Tao Te Ching
  • Drive a race car
  • Be driven around in a race car by a race car driver
  • Go white water rafting
  • Fly a plane/glider/thing we saw in SB
  • Go on a yoga retreat
  • Go on a silent meditation retreat
  • Train with a yogi
  • Go on a spiritual retreat
  • Travel through Bhutan
  • Attend Namaste
  • Attend Integrate
  • Be on the backup team for Listening Heart
  • Become a licensed NLP practitioner
  • Lead courses on personal development
  • Conduct motivational speeches
  • Create a book/journal with an activity/writing assignment each day for creativity, growth, inspiration, etc.
  • Create a film on Love
  • Create a complete film with my “What is Love” interview videos
  • Raise $100k for a cause that’s meaningful to me
  • Attend the 2016 Brazil Olympics
  • Attend Burning Man
  • Attend ComicCon
  • Go to outer space
  • Do a Ted Talk
  • Visit the Grand Canyon
  • Be conversationally proficient in Korean
  • Swim with dolphins while pregnant
  • Attend Oktoberfest in Germany
  • Visit Antelope Canyon

Have any more suggestions? I’m always keen to add to my list. 🙂

x Nicole

Share your Thoughts!

