leaving on a jet plane.

“The traveler sees what he sees,
the tourist sees what he has come to see.”
~ Gilbert K. Chesterton

For those of y’all who didn’t already know, my mom is Korean and my dad is Indian. I’ve been lucky enough to have had the opportunity to visit both my motherland and my fatherland multiple times in my life.

10a[Flying a kite on a rooftop in India…and loving my awesome pants!]

I visited India for the first time when I was 4 years old, and have been there ten times since. Tomorrow I’ll be embarking on my twelfth adventure to India, and I’m VERY excited. This time I’ll be taking a hubsby with me! πŸ™‚ We’re having a big family reunion, and I believe there will be more than 50 people in attendance. It’s going to be AWESOME!

I’m going to do my best to be like the traveler [in the quote above] and see what I see, instead of having a particular idea about what I’m going to see. One of the most enriching parts of traveling is the ability to experience a new culture…so I’m going into this adventure with the intention to SEE.

And since this trip is about spending quality time with my family, I’ll be on a blogging hiatus through April 13th. I’ll surely come back with lots of pictures and stories for you!

Catch you on the flip side. πŸ™‚

x Nicole

Share your Thoughts!

