100 happy days.

“The art of being happy lies in the power of extracting happiness from common things.”
~Henry Ward Beecher

On April 15th, I started my first day of participation in the 100 Happy Days project. The idea of the project is to choose happiness for 100 days in a row, and to document it using social media. I’ve chosen to post my daily happiness-es on instagram, and you can follow my journey here.

I’m participating because I think that being mindful of when I am happy, and how to create happiness in my every day life is an incredibly powerful tool. My hubsby is also participating, which is adding to my excitement about the project! πŸ™‚

We’ve decided to hashtag our photos with #100HappyStrackDays [in addition to #100happydays] so we can pull up all of our pictures simultaneously.

These were my first two posts:

Here’s to HAPPINESS for the next 98 days….and the next 98 years. πŸ™‚

x Nicole

2 thoughts on “100 happy days.

  1. Hi! πŸ™‚ I came over to your blog from Tiny Buddha and just wanted to say hi. I’ve been doing the 100 happy days challenge for nearly 4 weeks now. Isn’t it fun?? I love recording a little piece of my every day. πŸ™‚ I’ll be checking back to your blog, it looks like a great one!
    Charin

    Like

  2. Hi I also came across your blog from Tiny Buddha. You don’t have a contact email so I’m writing here. I loved your article on Tiny Buddha about “commitment, practice, and most importantly self-compassion.” I have created a blog to follow the teachings of spirituality to see what happens, and this post from me is where my idea came from: http://howtobeabuddha.blogspot.com/2014/04/how-to-be-buddha-take-2.html
    (very similar to your thoughts!). If you like my blog and what I am doing please join my Facebook Page and send me a message so we can chat about maybe supporting each other with our blogs πŸ™‚ HUGS!

    Like

Share your Thoughts!

